And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead @ Mohawks, SXSW 2009 Day 2, Thurs 19th March.

Trail of dead @ Mohawks, SXSW 2009 Day 2 by musicmule.co.uk

Trail of Dead @ Mohawks, SXSW 2009 by musicmule.co.uk

mp3: And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead – Will You Smile Again

Trail of Dead blew my mind yesterday. I’ve been reading about their explosive live shows for years and now I can finally say I’ve seen them. There’s a dirty great big smile across my face as I think about it. The fact that I watched them in their hometown makes it even sweeter. Conrad was on top form, bashing out piano and guitar lines and bellowing out his trademark wail. Jason wasn’t to be outdone though performing the highlight of the set, ‘Caterwaul’, while charging around amongst the crowd. ‘Will You Smile Again’ was one of the best songs I’ve ever seen live. Spectacular! Sorry if I’ve made anyone green.

For Fans Of: At The Drive In, Explosions In The Sky, Mogwai.

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : share on TailRank : post to facebook

Leave a Reply

