On Repeat: Empire Of The Sun – We Are The People


Empire Of The Sun – We Are The People

I’ve just sunk my teeth into ‘Walking On A Dream’ the debut album from Ozzies of the moment Empire Of The Sun. You may have already heard the excellent lead single of the same name so I won’t post that today. Empire Of The Sun are Emperor Steele (Luke Steele also from band The Sleepy  Jackson) and Lord Littlemore (Nick Littlemore also of Pnau) and they are apparently aiming to spread joy, colour, unity and peace across the world through their super produced Prince and Michael Jackson esque slices of 80’s tinged electro pop. Oh and they will dress up like intergalactic tribal warriors while doing so. Sounds like a plan! In case you haven’t guessed the music is pretty over the top too. My on repeat song is the epic, but laid back compared to some of the tracks, ‘We Are The People’. The album is available to download for £4 from 7digital at the moment or £8 from Amazon as it’s probably worth getting the glorious album cover. I’m looking forward to whenever the live show gets here.

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : share on TailRank : post to facebook


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: